Tuesday, 20 December 2011

It's all about Santa


Oh how the big man in his red suit has bought me back from the brink.  It's Christmas time, my favourite time of year and man did it arrive at the right time.  I've been feeling pretty low recently and with the arrival of my parents, and Santa, I've climbed up out of my rut and got on with it.  

My weight loss has been slow, in fact last week I only lost 700 grams and this week 1.2kgs.  But I'm not fazed, I have been in the past but not now.  I know I'm going to have slow weeks, I just have to breathe thru Monday mornings because that's weigh day.  My surgeon says I should see around a kilo loss a week so going by that I'm in the zone.  

I'm actually feeling smaller.  My SIL pointed out the other day that I was totally curled up on the couch with my feet tucked up under me and I was comfy, I didn't even realise it.  My t'shirts are looser, my pants are swaying around my knees and my chins are getting close to being singular.  Fuck that'll be a big day, only 1 chin.  I'm also finding that I'm moving so much faster, I feel so much lighter on my feet.  I can push that pram with 2 kids, and keep up with the best of them!

So for all of you wanting a photo update, hold on, here we go ...



Date - Monday October 9th 2011
148.6kgs




Date - Monday 19th December 2011
125.7kgs




Total weight loss in 10 weeks - 22.9kgs :-)


Squeezes
MrsK x



Saturday, 10 December 2011

Angry

I shouldn't really write posts when I'm pissed off.  It doesn't help at all and I'll probably offend someone.

I'm sick and tired of pretty much everything.

My 2 yr old pushing her brother over, sitting on him and belting him with a spade, I'm sick of the fucking dog barking at nothing and waking the entire household.  I'm sick of fighting with DH, of not eating properly, of not being able to take a big swig on a drink.  I'm sick of being exhausted, of yelling of being pinched, hit and ignored, I'm sick and tired of being told to eat more, to have breakfast, to keep drinking water.  I'm sick and tired of emptying the dishwasher of doing laundry of folding it and putting the shit away.  I'm sick and tired of crying, of listening to crying, and getting up 5 times a night.  I'm sick of cleaning up the toys, of having food stuck to me and having to repeat myself over and over and the Christmas tree STILL gets played with.

I'm up, I'm down, I'm all over the fucking place.  The frown line between my eyes is getting deeper, if that's at all possible.

Not sure anyone wants a squeeze right now
MrsK